Paper calculator

When I upgraded my StumbleUpon toolbar, the first page it showed me was StumbleVideo. This tries to match YouTube videos to your interests. The first thing it offered me was a weird slideshow of Photoshopped images which made vegetation look like animals.

The second was right on the money. I don’t remember seeing anything like this before, but it has been a few years since I was a maths teacher, and I have a very poor memory. I think that this is a really clever way to do long multiplication. The video doesn’t have any sound, which seemed a bit strange, but then it reminded me that mathematics is an international language.

Technorati tags: ; ; ; ;

~ by bouncysteve on 20 February, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
